Tag: 爱上海QN

Chris Wood Shows Off His Fancy Footwork In The Wood Brothers’ “Happiness Jones” Video [Watch]

first_imgThe Wood Brothers released their sixth studio album, One Drop Of Truth, on February 2nd via Honey Jar/Thirty Tigers. Buzz around the trio’s latest effort started growing following the release of the album’s lead single, “River Take The Town”, back in November of 2017. Today, brothers Oliver and Chris Wood and Jano Rix keep their new album’s momentum building with the release of the second single off of One Drop Of Truth, “Happiness Jones”, and the song’s subsequent music video.Premiered on Rolling Stone, “Happiness Jones” features The Wood Brothers’ traditional rollicking, upbeat, and nostalgic Americana sound. However, the song and the music video both rely on contrasts—with the lyrics undermining the song’s happy-go-lucky melody and the black-and-white music video directed by Daniel Long further pushing these binaries. The best moments of the music video for The Wood Brothers’ “Happiness Jones” are found as  Chris Wood shows off his beloved dance skills, which seem particularly exuberant with their juxtaposition against Oliver Wood’s stoic presence.As Chris Wood told Rolling Stone, “Someone suggested I do some ‘interpretive dancing’ for the video, along the lines of the little improvised dance I do for the live show.” He continued, “I enjoy moving to music so we tried to capture that in the video.” You can watch the video below:The Wood Brothers – “Happiness Jones” [Official Video][Video: The Wood Brothers]You can listen to The Wood Brothers’ One Drop of Truth in full below via Spotify:The Wood Brothers – One Drop of Truth – Full Album The Wood Brothers – One Drop Of Truth – Tracklisting1.River Takes the Town2. Happiness Jones3. Laughin’ or Crying4. Strange as it Seems5. Sky High6. Seasick Emotions7. This Is It8. Sparkling Wine10. Can’t Look AwayView ‘One Drop of Truth’ Tracklistinglast_img read more

Last-lap pass nets Sprint Series of Oklahoma victory for Shouse

first_imgDefending champion Andy Shouse was the Friday Sprint Series of Oklahoma feature winner at Red Dirt Raceway. (Photo by Mike Howard)By David Smith Jr.MEEKER, Okla. (May 5) – His last-lap pass made defending champion Andy Shouse a first-time 2017 Sprint Series of Oklahoma feature winner Friday at Red Dirt Raceway.Shouse, who parlayed the series title into the 2016 IMCA RaceSaver Sprint Car national crown, passed Zach Blurton in the first of two appearances this season for the series, presented by Smi­ley’s Racing Products, at Meeker.Shouse and Jake Martens started on the front row for the twenty-five-lap feature with Martens taking the lead as the green flag fell. Martens kept a three-car-length lead for the first half of the race.Martens was working the bottom of the track while Blurton kept his momentum up top and on lap 13 drove around the leader exiting turn two to take the lead.Blurton reach the back of the field with 10 laps to go while Shouse got past Martens to take over the runner-up position. Blurton’s lead was five car lengths with just three laps remaining but that would soon change as slower cars would come into playEntering turns one and two on the final lap and with two cars battling for position in front of him, Blurton hesitated briefly to find and opening allowing Shouse to sneak pass exiting turn two to take the lead.Shouse worked low coming out of turn four and Blurton up high coming out of turn four with Shouse holding on to take the one-car-length victory. Martens settled for third while eighth start­ing Blake Daccus and seventh starting Brandon Long rounded out the top five.Next up for the Sprint Series of Oklahoma will be Saturday, May 13, at Elk City Speedway in Elk City.Feature results – 1. Andy Shouse; 2. Zach Blurton; 3. Jake Martens; 4. Blake Daccus; 5. Bran­don Long; 6. Todd Schwartz; 7. Chad Koch; 8. Cody Whitworth; 9. Sheldon Barksdale; 10. Bran­don Anderson; 11. Justin Fisk; 12. Tristan Oakes; 13. Justin Mowery; 14. Loyd Clevenger; 15. Shayla Waddell; 16. Eric Mathews; 17. Michael Gossman; 18. Jerry Jumper; 19. Stan Constant; 20. Joe Wood Jr.last_img read more